Review: Debt by Nina G. Jones

GRadd

Title: Debt
Author: Nina G. Jones
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Dual
Rating:
5.1

 

There are just some debts that cannot be forgiven.

Mia Tibbett was a successful, normal woman just happily living her everyday life. That was until her best friend informed her of a company that offered a safe option for a depraved fantasy many women would never dare admitting.

On a whim, she submitted her application, but regretted it immediately. While waiting for the day to come, she convinced herself she would stop it when it happens. But adrenalin and desire overcame her fear as she relished the experience.

Debt1

Little did she know what happened that night wasn’t supposed to end up with her being pleasured. The man who performed the supposed task was there for vengeance.

Tax Draconi had been on the path of destruction for 14 years for a debt Mia owed him. He was supposed to collect a debt, but they both ended up with more than they bargained for.

DivSml

I love this book! It may not be for everyone but I bask in the glow of the sick and the depraved haha! I love stories of vengeance but they usually ended up the same. This book brought something different to the table with the twist of the truth. This book captured my attention with its present and past storyline. I love how the author dripped the revelation slowly (though not excruciatingly) and left you grasping for more.

Debt2

Tax Draconi is one sexy beast. Even his name sounded so sexy! I felt for him for what happened to his past. He did a lot of questionable things to feed his revenge –  things that should not be forgiven, but I can’t help but fall for him.

I’m not her goddamn hero. I can’t make it all better.

And the things with Jude, I’m conflicted with how I feel about it. In real world, there are other ways to rectify it, but then again it would lessen the impact and for that I am thankful for what happened.

And Rex, of course I love him. I love how he integrated himself within the tight knit of the Draconi clan and he’s a good guy.

I think I made a huge mistake. A terrible, amazing, unforgettable mistake.

I like Mia. I understand her motivation, where she came from and why she did what she did.

The sexy times in this book were pretty scorching. One of my favorite one was the penthouse scene – angry and animalistic (in a good way of course!).

Debt was an interesting, engaging book perfect for lovers of dark romance.

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.