Review: Under Your Scars by Ariel N. Anderson


Title: Under Your Scars
Author: Ariel N. Anderson
Genre: Dark Romantic Fiction
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Multiple

 


Meridian City was supposed to be where Elena Young flourished toward her dreams of being a lawyer. The relentless city was determined to crush her until an unexpected savior came sweeping in. But salvation came with a price she might not be willing to pay.

This book is long, and the plot lines were transparent to me. Fortunately, that didn’t take away my enjoyment of the story. It was fast-paced, intense, and heartbreaking.

“I’m afraid of what you’ll do to yourself if I leave and I’m afraid of what you’ll do to me if I stay.”

I liked the characters and the dynamics. Some of the things that happened to them were downright cruel, but they had an impact on driving the point of the story.

Under Your Scars is a story of trauma and toxic dependency. It would appeal to readers who enjoy a tumultuous love story.

Final Verdict:

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.