Review: Tight by Alessandra Torre

Title: Tight
Author: Alessandra Torre
Genre: Erotic Romance
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Multiple
Rating:

 

Tight 1

Riley Johnson was a small town woman with a fairly good, but slightly mundane life. She was on a bachelorette party in the Bahamas when she met with the enigmatic Brett Jacobs, a wealthy businessman who almost literally swept her off her feet.

Their initial attractions developed into something deeper. But the deeper their feelings reached, the more it unearthed secrets and lies that threatened to break their bond.

First of all, let me properly (in a non professional, purely personal opinion manner) classify this book to avoid any confusion for those who haven’t read it. Tight had some element of darkness, but it certainly wasn’t a dark book. It had some surprising twists but it’s not exactly a mind-fuck. Just keep that in mind and enjoy the story as it is.

Tight 2

Now about the story, I love it. It was a beautiful story about love and perseverance – about how far one would go to hold on tight to the love that bound two people.

I love how the author weaved the surprises in the book and I love how it had a non-linear timeline.  It kept readers guessing and on their toes. I also love the various definition of “tight” at the start of several chapters that give clue of what that chapter is about.  My favorite one:

Tight 3

As an erotica queen, the author didn’t disappoint me with the panty melting sexy times. Give me some raw lust, back wall action and I’m good to go haha!

I like the chemistry between Brett and Riley. I love how they first met and how they developed their relationship and I can feel their distress and fears as they pulled themselves deeper into their relationship.

Overall, tight was a scorching story full of lust and love that make you yearn for a love bound so tight, it’s unbreakable.

 

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.