Review: Five Miles by Lili St. Germain


Five Miles
by Lili St. Germain

Title: Five Miles
Author: Lili St. Germain
Genre: Dark Romance/Erotic
Type: Book 3 of Gypsy Brothers serial novella
POV: First person – female
Rating: 4/5

Finally the series is moving to the direction I hope it to be. I’m happy to see how Elliot and Jase characters were developed and how both characters relationship with Sammi progressed.

There were much more tension and excitement in this book compared to the previous ones. The series finally provided enough bait for me to hook on.

With that said, I actually like to know more about the brothers before they’re dead. Like SPOILER> Ant <SPOILER, we hardly know anything about him, and then he just died. The more we know of their evilness (and I’m not talking about the past) the more satisfying their deaths would be.

Also, there’s too much telling, not enough showing in the book. As a reader I rather figure things out myself than being told a certain character figured out something.

Overall, Five Miles is definitely the best book out of the series so far and I’m hoping it will getter even better with the next.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.