ARC Review: Third Comes Vengeance by Lilith Vincent

Title: Third Comes Vengeance
Author: Lilith Vincent
Genre: Reverse Harem Romance
Type: Book 3 of 3 from Promised in Blood series
POV: First Person – Multiple
Release Date: December 8, 2021

 

 

From purest pain comes sweetest vengeance.

The city of Coldlake, where everything appears bright and sunny but beneath the surface is blood and darkness. A city where killers hide in plain sight and the ones you trust can turn on you in a heartbeat.

My heart has endured pain, but in the arms of the Coldlake Syndicate I’ve known only sweetness. Their kisses are my joy and their love is my salvation. When their pasts collide with our present, nothing will ever be the same.

My four men have suffered at the hands of an unknown killer and I’ll do whatever it takes to heal their broken hearts. I see him, and he will tremble at my coming.

Vengeance will be mine.

Author’s note: Third Comes Vengeance is the final book in the Promised in Blood series. These books contain dark themes, violence, and a Why Choose romance with ruthlessly possessive men. The story is dark, dirty, and delicious, so please read at your discretion.

 

 

Pre-order at Amazon.

 

 

ARC provided for an unbiased review.

Since the men of Coldlake Syndicate came into her life, Chiara Romano’s rose-tinted life had been shattered exponentially. But vengeance had a way to blind even the most vigilant and strike back when they least expected.

This trilogy had been a wild and sexy ride. I expected this one to be messy with a copious amount of fluid, and boy did it deliver. One thing though, I did not expect the plot to shift in the direction it did. It just felt off to me because it was more of the author’s other pen name branding, which I didn’t think fit the darker tone of this series.

“We’re going to nut in you at the same time, bambina. I hope you like it messy.”

Of course, I loved the men and enjoyed seeing how the characters deal with the situations. And I particularly feel for one character in the bonus content.

Third Comes Vengeance is the conclusion of Promised in Blood trilogy. The series would appeal to readers who enjoy an Italian Mafia reverse harem romance.

Final Verdict:

3.75 Stars

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Books in the series:
Promised In Blood (Promised in Blood, #0.5) by Lilith Vincent First Comes Blood (Promised in Blood, #1) by Lilith Vincent Second Comes War (Promised in Blood #2) by Lilith Vincent Third Comes Vengeance (Promised in Blood #3) by Lilith Vincent

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.