Review: Does It Hurt? by H.D. Carlton

Title: Does It Hurt?
Author: H.D. Carlton
Genre: Dark Romance
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Dual

 

 

Sawyer Bennett left her past behind years ago. Just when she thought she could finally be free, she made the wrong move when her path crossed with Enzo Vitale. Now, both must face the elements and each other to survive.

I jumped into this one blind, so I was intrigued with the storyline as it unraveled. However, while it pulled me in, the book felt longer than it was. It wasn’t exactly slow pace, but somehow tedious, likely contributed by the characters’ constantly back and forth decisions.

Enzo hates me. But he also wants me. And I have no intention of letting him stop when it’s the only thing keeping me alive.

Enzo was sexy and intense. Sawyer was amusing but sometimes too immature for my preference. Both of them had great chemistry and the sexy times were scorching. But it did get repetitive at times. I loved the location and the suspense behind it.

Does It Hurt? is a story of survival and deception. It would appeal to readers who enjoy a dark romance with elements of horror and suspense.

Note: The amount of squirting in this book could probably raise sea level 😆

Finale Verdict:

4.25 Stars

This review is also available on Goodreads.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.