ARC Review: Second Comes War by Lilith Vincent

Title: Second Comes War
Author: Lilith Vincent
Genre: Dark Romance
Type: Book 2 of 3 from Promised in Blood trilogy
POV: First Person – Multiple
Expected Publication: September 22, 2021

 

 

First I bled. Then I fought. Now, it’s war.

Fate turned on me, chewed me up and spat me out. I’ve been dragged down into the depths of hell until my lungs are burning and the light of day has turned blood red.

But I’m still breathing.

Fate turned on them, as well. The devil princes who rule this city, and who dare try and rule me. I might not have their muscle or brutality, but I possess the ultimate power.

Their hearts.

Why settle for pieces of shattered souls when I can have everything? I’m the Princess of Coldlake, and when war is declared and the battle lines are drawn, this city is going to burn.

This city will be ours.

Author’s note: Second Comes War is the second book in the Promised in Blood series and ends on a cliffhanger. These books contain dark themes, violence, and a Why Choose romance with ruthlessly possessive men. The story is dark, dirty, and delicious, so please read at your discretion.

 

 

Pre-order at Amazon.

 

 

ARC provided for an unbiased review.

As Chiara Romano accepted that her life would never be the same again, she learned to toughen up to survive the sexy but dangerous men of Coldlake Syndicate. But things became deadlier when old enemies came back for more.

If the last book was an engine warm-up, this one left the start line in a cloud of smokes. I’m glad to learn about the men’s background and the history of their association. And with my baby Lorenzo front and center in the story, it’s hard not to love him even more especially with how I can absolutely relate to his personality and view in life.

I reach out and grasp his hand. I want him, too. I need all of them. My body needs them. My heart needs them.

My need for filth is also thoroughly sated in this one. More fluids were being exchanged, and Chiara was understandably hornier than ever. I also liked the addition of the new characters in the storyline.

Second Comes War is an exciting addition to the series, and I’m looking forward to what I hope to be an explosive ending – fire or fluid, I’m not choosy.

Note:
The bonus chapter. The pièce de résistance. I’m ruined. Now I’m thinking of ways Lorenzo can “punish” certain someone lol!

Final Verdict:

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Books in the series:
First Comes Blood (Promised in Blood, #1) by Lilith Vincent Second Comes War (Promised in Blood #2) by Lilith Vincent Third Comes Vengeance (Promised in Blood #3) by Lilith Vincent

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.