ARC Review: Pretty New Doll by Ker Dukey & K. Webster

Title: Pretty New Doll
Author: Ker Dukey & K.Webster
Genre: Dark Suspense
Type: Book 3 from Pretty Little Dolls series
POV: First Person – Multiple

 

Benny, broken, hurting, and alone
Lost his dolly, his love, his home.
Injured and searching, reborn anew,
He finds himself befriended by one who’s true.
Learning about the world, urges, and lust.
Finding a new future, a new dolly, is a must.
Then out of old pain, fresh prospects come to life,
Benny’s sick mind summons him, so his hand takes the knife.

Have you ever been so lost that you became a shadow? Lurking but not living. Existing in the background where no one notices you.
My doll betrayed me, killed me in more ways than she realized.
I’m watching, waiting, wanting.
One day soon she’ll give me back what she took away…
it’s funny how life works that way.

 

Amazon US |  UK |  CA

 

ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Three years after losing his favorite doll, Benny was lonely and wanted to claim her back. However, while waiting patiently with a plan, he found something even better – a perfect new doll to mend his broken heart. His new dolly was everything he ever wanted and he’ll make sure she will be his prized possession.

I knew my baby Benny won’t settle. I’m so happy he’s back with a vengeance 😋

He’s built like a model. Chiseled and flawless. But there’s something dark about him. Like a beautiful criminal model. Something familiar too, as if our souls know each other.

What else I can say about Benny other than I’m in love with him? Haha! What I love the most about Benny is he’s unapologetic in his villainous ways. It’s interesting to see how he interacted with both his enemies and the ones he cared.

No one owns me. I’m the master of my own story, and the master of his. He just doesn’t know it yet.

This book introduced new power players and presented a fresh dynamics in Benny’s relationships with the characters. Their presence brought out different sides of him. His new doll was unique compared to the other dolls he had in the past. And another new character came with a different set of challenges. I also like how this book was unpredictable.

Pretty New Doll is a story of finding one’s place in their own unique world. This series would appeal to fans of dark, sexy suspense.

Note:
This book is hot! A lot of teasing and some goodies. I hope for a grand finale I’ve been hoping for in the next book 😋

Final Verdict:

This review is also available on Goodreads

Books in the series: 
Pretty Stolen Dolls (Pretty Little Dolls, #1) by Ker Dukey Pretty Lost Dolls (Pretty Little Dolls, #2) by Ker Dukey Pretty New Doll (Pretty Little Dolls, #3) by Ker Dukey

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

