Review: His Turn by J.A. Huss

Title: His Turn
Author: J.A. Huss
Genre: Erotic Romance/Suspense
Type: Book 3 of Turning series
POV: First Person – Dual
Rating:

Elias (Bric) Bricman thrived on playing games. After losing his two best friends who found their individual happiness, Bric was on his own. That was until two new players roped him back in.

Jordan Wells was not new to the scene. Having watched and played with Bric, he thought his new plaything Nadia Wolfes was perfect for both of them. New players, new game. Each one of them wanted to be the one in control without realizing they all have something to lose.

“I’m the top, you’re the bottom. You exist to please me. And when you please me, I please you.”

I had expectations for Bric. I was hoping he’d finally shine in his element, but he didn’t seem to be the star in his own book. I didn’t think he was portrayed in a positive manner.

I decide to enjoy it. Everything. Every man. Every mouth. Every finger inside me. Every tongue on my skin. I take every bit of it and picture Bric’s face as I give in.

I appreciate the fact that Nadia was different than the previous female characters. It added freshness to the series. However, I had issues with her since the beginning. I couldn’t connect with her and her motive.

Jordan was a slimeball in previous book. I like seeing a different side of him in this one.

I had problems with book 1 and 2, but I still wanted to give this book a chance because of what happened at the end of last book. It gave me hope of something different on this one. Yes it’s different, but it didn’t really worked for me because it felt like things happened without strong reason/purpose and major detachment issue between the two main characters.

Jordan’s dick is sliding past mine as we fuck her, finding our own rhythms until his becomes mine, and we are in sync. I pull out as he pushes in. He pulls out as I push in. Perfection.

The good thing is the sex scenes were hot. A lot of teasing of my preferred specific ménage sequence, but it’s ok because the one that actually happened enough to keep me satisfied lol!

His Turn is a story of accepting oneself and recognizing what’s important in life. It would appeal to readers looking for a sexy power tripping stories.

Books in the series:
Taking Turns (Turning, #1) by J.A. Huss Turning Back (Turning #2) by J.A. Huss His Turn (Turning, #3) by J.A. Huss

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

