ARC Review: Two Is A Lie by Pam Godwin

Title: Two Is A Lie
Author: Pam Godwin
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Type: Book 2 o 3 from Tangled Lies series
POV: First Person – Female
Expected Publication: Jul 11, 2017

 

Two lies.
Two men who don’t share.

I never stopped loving Cole. Not when he left me. Not when he disappeared for three years. Not when he crashed back into my life in a violent explosion of testosterone and fury.
His sudden reappearance questions everything I thought I knew, including how I came to love another man.

Trace is an intoxicating breeze of seduction over ice. My rock. My second chance at forever.
And he’s committed to annihilating the competition.

The battle that ensues wrenches me back and forth between them.
Fighting and fucking.
Resisting and submitting.

Together, they entangle me in a web of lies, rivalry, and desire that weaves as deeply as their devotion to me.

I love two men, and if I can only have one, I choose none.

The TANGLED LIES series must be read in order.
One is a Promise
Two is a Lie
Three is a War

 

Pre-order at:

Amazon  |  Other Retailers

 

 

ARC provided in exchange for an honest review.

After years of heartbreak and uncertainty, Danni Angelo found love again. But all the progress she made in mending her heart and soul was shattered when the one she’s been mourning came crashing back into her life.

When I read book 1, I expect this series to be ansgty, but it didn’t satisfy my need of emotional pain. I’m glad to say, if you want feels, you’ll certainly get it here.

No matter the hows or whys that put us here, I seem to be the one pulling the strings now, and what I’m doing is cruel.

I’m just going to say it outright I do not like Danni. I sympathized with her in book 1 because of her situation, but I had none for her now. Most of the book I wanted to shove her down a rocky cliff haha!

I love him so fucking much, but that love feels trampled and wounded beneath a thousand unanswered questions.

Trace Savoy was a calm and collected character, and partially detached if looked outwardly. Because of that, I thought I might not feel for him. But when he hurt, I hurt too.

“I would never move on from you. You’re it for me. My beginning. My end. My fucking forever.

Ok, I thought I might not want to express my choice but I can’t help it, I need to shout it that I love Cole Hartman lol! He has been my choice since book 1. The emotionally expressive, raw sex appeal of this bad boy obliterated my panties.

As for the story, it’s a train wreck I can’t look away from. It’s like being tugged left and right, but still enjoying the friction lol! And this friction made the sex scenes extra hot with the added illicit feel.

What if I can’t forgive either of them? What if I lose them both in the end?

Two Is A Lie is a story of one woman’s dilemma in finding her one true love. It would appeal to readers who like tales of angsty love triangle.

Final Verdict:

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Books in the series:
One is a Promise (Tangled Lies, #1) by Pam Godwin Two is a Lie (Tangled Lies, #2) by Pam Godwin Three is a War (Tangled Lies, #3) by Pam Godwin

 

Website   |   Goodreads   |   Facebook  |   Twitter  | Pinterest |  Instagram  |  Bookbub    Amazon

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Pam Godwin, lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.

Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.

Leave a Reply

