Review: Pet by Isabella Starling

Title: Pet
Author: Isabella Starling
Genre: Erotic Romance
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Multiple
Rating:

Sapphire (Pet) Faye never thought her life would change when she had a chance encounter with a distinguished older man. Hayden King made her crave his attention and strive to fill his every whims. They had it really good until a Stranger came into their lives and shook up the dynamics.

This book caught my attention by several factors – the cover, the blurb and the subject matter. I’m glad to say it didn’t disappoint.

She was a fucking girl. She wasn’t even a woman yet. And I was going to make her into one, whatever the hell it took.

Pet was young and at time it really showed. She was needy and eager to please. But she could also be assertive when she wanted to be and she grew emotionally by the end of the book.

“I don’t fuck for hours, I fuck for nights. And you, I’m going to fuck for a lifetime.”

King might appear as a controlling dominant. While he was all that, he was also very accommodating. And I like how I can really see how much he cared for her.

I’d never had that before, never with Sapphire or any other girl. But now it was so fucking obvious what I wanted. I wanted to claim her, all of her.

Stranger was the wild card in the story. His casual, no-fuck-given personality drew me in. But behind the bad boy facade, he had substance.

Throughout my reading, I kept having theories of what’s happening. In the end my suspicions were confirmed but it didn’t detract from my overall enjoyment of the book. I like how the questions were dancing between the lines of intriguing and frustrating.

And it felt so beautiful, like everything was finally right in my world, and that was exactly where I belonged. Between two men who could never see eye-to-eye on fucking anything, unless they were both buried balls-deep inside me.

The sex scenes were scorching. It didn’t matter if it’s solo, duo or trio, they’re all satisfaction guaranteed haha!

I wanted to fix her, but it felt like I never could.

Pet is a story of three individuals earning the love they deserve. It would appeal to readers who like erotica with emotional depth.

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

