Review: Father by Clarissa Wild

Title: Father
Author: Clarissa Wild
Genre: Erotic Thriller/Suspense
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Male
Rating:

Frank Romero was a preacher losing his grip. Coming from a checkered past, he turned a new leaf when he was given a second chance to live a meaningful life. But the ghosts from the past were never too far behind, so when he saw an opportunity for a distraction, he readily took it.

Laura Espino was the beauty who caught his attention. She was like the embodiment of the devil in an angel’s skin luring him into temptations. But behind her heavenly distractions, lurked a past that could burn them into fiery inferno.

I chose to read this book purely for the taboo element. I wanted unapologetic filth and not even ashamed of it lol!

God, I’m such a filthy fuck, but I can’t help it. This is who I am, and nothing will change that.

I like Frank’s darkly sarcastic personality. He was amusing and wasn’t ashamed of who he was. I like how he inspired others in similar situation and helped them find purpose. However there were elements in his personality/position that just didn’t fit the storyline properly.

There’s something about her … something that changes my entire mood. Something that makes me wanna be a rebel again. Makes me wanna be bad.

Laura had nurturing tendencies and it suited her situation. She was also a go getter. She wanted Frank and she worked for it. But I wanted to know more of her motivation behind her hot pursuit.

Before reading, I didn’t expect the story to have thriller/suspense elements so I was pleasantly surprised by that. I like the fast pace actions and the book had huge potential. However besides being predictable the scenes were not properly elaborated.

And at this point, I honestly don’t fucking care what’s allowed and what isn’t. I crossed any line by miles the moment I sucked her clit on the altar, so if I’m doing it dirty, might as well go all the way.

The sex scenes were hot and blasphemous just the way I like 😜. But I wish there were more of it especially the blasphemous kind haha!

She’s my dirty angel, and no amount of anger can ever replace that wantonness I feel when I’m around her.

Father is a story of a man going back full circle righting the wrongs of his past. It would appeal to readers looking for a taboo read with a dash of humor.

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

