✏️ #FirstLineFriday: Gulliver’s Travels

I like collecting classic books but I haven’t read many including this one. One, I wasn’t a reader when I was in school. I don’t think I’ve finished any of the assigned books haha! Two, the school syllabus usually involved local or other Asian literature. I hope one day I will have time to read some of the classic books I’ve acquired since I became an avid reader 😁.

 

★ Book Details ★

Gulliver’s Travels by Jonathan Swift
Amazon |  Goodreads

Blurb:
Shipwrecked and cast adrift, Lemuel Gulliver wakes to find himself on Lilliput, an island inhabited by little people, whose height makes their quarrels over fashion and fame seem ridiculous. His subsequent encounters – with the crude giants of Brobdingnag, the philosophical Houyhnhnms and the brutish Yahoos – give Gulliver new, bitter insights into human behaviour. Swift’s savage satire view mankind in a distorted hall of mirrors as a diminished, magnified and finally bestial species, presenting us with an uncompromising reflection of ourselves.

Leave a Reply

