#FirstLineFriday: Thoughtless

I love books that can make me feel. It doesn’t necessarily have to be a sad feeling. A book that can incite any kind of strong feeling is good for me. In this case it’s hate. While I absolutely love Kellan Kyle, my thoughts on Kiera is completely opposite 🔪👊😡.

This is also among the earliest book that I discovered that I love angst. And this book surely has a truckload of it haha!

Note:
I wanted to learn how to play guitar but I never had a good teacher. I was trying to learn from my brother who can barely play (who was only learning casually from his friend) so it was an epic fail. If I have a professional teacher 🎸, I’m pretty sure I can do well. But I don’t know if it’s worth losing my long nails 💅😆.

 

★ Book Details ★

Thoughtless (Thoughtless #1) by by S.C. Stephens
Amazon |  Goodreads

Blurb:
For almost two years now, Kiera’s boyfriend, Denny, has been everything she’s ever wanted: loving, tender and endlessly devoted to her. When they head off to a new city to start their lives together, Denny at his dream job and Kiera at a top-notch university, everything seems perfect. Then an unforeseen obligation forces the happy couple apart.

Feeling lonely, confused, and in need of comfort, Kiera turns to an unexpected source—a local rock star named Kellan Kyle. At first, he’s purely a friend that she can lean on, but as her loneliness grows, so does their relationship. And then one night everything changes… and none of them will ever be the same.

Leave a Reply

