ARC Review: Buy Me, Sir by Jade West

Title: Buy Me, Sir
Author: Jade West
Genre: Erotica
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Dual
Publication Date: March 18, 2017

 

They call him the puppet master.
They say he’s dirty, dark and dangerous.
And they’re right.
He’s everything they say he is, and more.
So much more.

Alexander Henley has no idea I exist. No idea whatsoever how much I want him.
But that’s all about to change.
Because if there’s one thing I know about the puppet master, it’s that he pays well to pull women’s strings.
And I’m going to be his next purchase.

 

Amazon US |  UK |  AU  |  CA 

 

ARC provided in exchange for an honest review.

Alexander Henley was known as the Puppet Master. As a hotshot criminal lawyer, he could pull strings and get things his way. But all his fame and notoriety started to make him feel empty inside as his personal life slowly crumbled.

Melissa (Lissa) Martin had her life all planned out. As an aspiring lawyer, she looked up to her idol to follow his footsteps. However, life pulled her to a different direction. Desperate to get back to the right path, she took the strings into her own hands in an attempt to change her life without realizing what kind of tangle she could find herself in.

Before starting the book I was excited by the prospect of the manipulation element in the story. I’m glad to say it successfully carried the story.

I want more than a little slut on her knees pretending she’s loving everything I’m loving. I want real.

Alex was initially a character I wasn’t sure I would relate too, but he quickly won me over. I like how he had a good heart hiding behind a polished veneer.

Lissa was quite a character. While I hated her for some of the things she did, at the same time I could respect her determination.

I’m not a good man and I know it. I’m fully aware of my distinct lack of moral fibre. I don’t pretend to myself that I’m anything other than a self-serving, ethically-corrupt sonofabitch.

I really like the storyline. There were parts where it was disgustingly funny, some were heartwarming and some even sad.

I cry out as he slams in deep. His breath is in my ear and his fingers are rough in my hair, his body pounding mine with everything he’s got. I take it all. I love it all.

I’m probably too much of a deviant, but I was hoping the sex was filthier haha! There were a few scenes that made me very happy, but overall it was a bit tame except for one recurring element.

I’ve paid a lot of money for this girl, but honestly, I’d have paid double for the experience I’m having right now. I’ve needed this, craved this, someone like her. Someone real.

Buy Me, Sir is a story of a couple looking for an escape from their regular lives. It would appeal to readers looking for an erotica with an engaging story.

Final Verdict:

This review is also available on Goodreads.

 

 

Goodreads   |   Facebook  |   Twitter  |  FB Fan Group  |  Street Team

Jade has increasingly little to say about herself as time goes on, other than the fact she is an author, but she’s plenty happy with this. Living in imaginary realities and having a legitimate excuse for it is really all she’s ever wanted.

Jade is as dirty as you’d expect from her novels, and talking smut makes her smile.
She lives in the Herefordshire countryside with a couple of hounds and a guy who’s able to cope with her inherent weirdness.

She has a red living room, decorated with far more zebra print than most people could bear, and fights a constant battle with her addiction to Coca-Cola.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

