ARC Review: Animal by Marni Mann

Title: Animal
Author: Marni Mann
Genre: Erotic Suspense
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Dual (partially multiple)
Expected Publication: March 23, 2017

 

I captured the guilty.
Locked them inside our prison.
Tortured their bodies and abused their minds.
I had murdered hundreds.
Never recognized one.
Until her face.
Until that scream.
I was hired to take her life.
But first, I had to figure out how she ruined mine

 

ARC provided in exchange for an honest review.

Tyler Richens was a freshman looking for a new start. She was relief to be away from home, even though she was just scraping by. That was until she was introduced to a new lifestyle where she could have anything she wanted.

Beard was a guard at a special prison. He was a ruthless man with a distinctive taste. Being heartless made him good at his job until it became too personal.

After I’ve read Prisoned, Beard’s character definitely intrigued me. I’m happy he got his own spotlight now.

Once they stopped screaming, it wasn’t fun anymore.

Beard was not exactly someone you would swoon over. I like being in his dark and brutal psyche. He was unapologetic in what he lived for.

Every time I looked at myself in the mirror, I didn’t recognize the person who stared back. She was hollow, miserable, full of fury and resentment.

Tyler was young and impressionable. Her past life made her susceptible to influence. She was fragile, yet there’s rebellious streak in her that gave her strength.

The book hooked me from the intriguing prologue. From there it went on a non-linear timeline which I always love. It went back and forth between past and present and I was waiting with bated breath for it to converge.

I increased my speed, my balls slapping against her ass cheeks, clenching more with each stroke. I didn’t give her my whole cock. She was too narrow. I didn’t want to rip her apart.

Each of the story had its own allure. Some parts were dark while some were sexy. Well, very dirty fucking sexy. Just the way I like haha!

Animal is a darkly sexy story of two individuals who chose a path they couldn’t come back from. The scorching sex and the alluring suspense would make you grip your bed sheet while enjoying the wild ride.

Note:
Shank captured my attention since he first appeared in the book. I can say everybody else can have Beard. I rather get Shanked hahah!

Final Verdict:

This review is also available on Goodreads.

 

Newsletter  |  Facebook  |  Facebook Group  |  Goodreads  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |   Amazon

Bestselling author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Marni was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotions. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida, with her husband and their two dogs, who have been characters in her books. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling, or devouring fabulous books.

One comment

Leave a Reply

