Interview + Giveaway: Lily White

Lily White is a dark writer most known for her Masters Series. Her latest book Four Crows released on February 28, 2017. 

 

Amazon Universal  |  B&N  |  iBooks   |  Kobo

 

Click teaser to read my review

 

Please tell us a little bit about who you are behind the author persona.
First and foremost, I’m a dreamer. I spend most of my time lost in thought, chasing new worlds, building stories in my head. Beyond that, I’m a people watcher, which in certain instances may mean I’m the creeper staring at people as they walk by, LOL.
I’m an adrenaline junkie and will usually do anything, regardless of how dangerous it is. I’ve calmed down a lot since having my children, obviously because they need me around to take care of them. My passions include music, literature, nature, and animals. I love – absolutely ADORE – silence. I can spend hours alone and keep myself completely entertained. Lastly, I’m an investigator. If a topic draws my interest, I absorb myself in it until I know all there is to know about it. Unfortunately, that leaves me with an incredible amount of useless information floating around in my head.

Do you outline your story or go with the flow? Have you tried doing it the other way around?
I’m a go with the flow type. I’ve attempted outlining in the past, but the characters usually take over and even I’m surprised by how events unfold.

What genre you haven’t written? Do you plan to venture into them?
I’ve never written historical romance and have no interest in doing so. Although, I am interested in writing fantasy at some point and will use historical references and time periods by reinventing them in order to shape them into my own world.

You have written some very dark subjects. Do you put a limit on how dark you would go?
I have no limits when it comes to dark. I’ve studied many dark subjects in my life and I’ve found that reality is far darker than anything in fiction.

When writing dark scenes which one is more difficult? The physical aspect or the psychological aspect?
The psychological aspect is always the most difficult. It’s difficult to place yourself in the mindframe of a person being abused either emotionally or physically. The physical aspect of dark can be grotesque, but it’s never as heart wrenching as the emotions and thought processes involved.

As an author, what are your thoughts on trigger warning?
Although, as a reader, I don’t require a trigger warning for anything I read, I understand as an author that I have a responsibility to warn people about potentially sensitive subject matter contained in my books. People react to trauma differently, and reading can be an escape for some. I’d prefer to warn the readers from the beginning so I don’t ruin their escape with a subject they were not ready to face.

You have collaborated before. How was it working with another author? Would you do it again someday?
I have collaborated in the past, however it’s not easy for me to do. I’m somewhat of a control freak when it comes to my books. I’ve been put on co-writing restriction by several members of my team.

Who is your favorite character you’ve written? Why?
This is a difficult question. I have small parts of myself invested in many of my characters, so I love them all for different reasons. If I had to choose a favorite, I’d go with Anthony from the Masters series. Although I’ve yet to finish his book, I already have a clear picture of him in my head and he is by far the most intriguing of my characters to date.

What is the best gift you’ve got from a fan? What about the weirdest?
I think the best gift was a necklace I received that contained elements of a series of books I’d written. I haven’t received anything weird thankfully.

Let’s go into some fun this or that questions. Feel free to elaborate.
Day or night?
Night. Always night. It’s when I can relax and allow my thoughts to wander.
Too cold or too hot?
Too hot. I’m a native Floridian and have thin blood. If it gets colder than fifty degrees, my body shuts down.
Standalone or series?
Standalone. Sometimes a series can go on way too long and I lose interest. However, I’m a huge fan of duets and trilogies.
eBooks or paperbacks?
Paperback. There’s just something about the smell and fell of them.
Zombie apocalypse or alien invasion?
Zombie apocalypse, most definitely. I plan to have fun with it, if it happens.
Committed into a mental institution or a maximum security prison?
Mental Institution. I think it would be a lot more entertaining. I bore easily, LOL.

Thank you so much for taking your time answering the questions!

 

Website   |   Goodreads   |   Facebook  |   Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Amazon

Lily White is a dark writer who likes to dabble on the taboo side of eroticism. She is most known for her Masters Series (Her Master’s Courtesan and Her Master’s Teacher), Target This, Hard Roads, and Asylum. She’s co-authored Serial (a four part serial series). When she isn’t writing as Lily White you can find other books by her under M.S. Willis where she has penned the Control Series, the Estate Series, Because of Ellison (contemporary romance), and Standard Romance Story (Romance Comedy). Lily enjoys stretching her writing muscles by continuing to challenge herself with each book she publishes.

In addition to writing, Lily is an avid reader, gummy bear slayer, and a gold medalist in puppy naps.

 

Lily White’s Facebook Giveaway:

Her Master Courtesan & Four Crows Signed PB + $15.00 Amazon Gift Card

Enter Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

