Review: 44 Chapters About 4 Men by B.B. Easton

Title: 44 Chapters About 4 Men
Author: B.B. Easton
Genre: Romantic Comedy/Memoir
Type: Standalone Book 1 of 5 from 44 Chapters series
POV: First Person – Female
Rating:

Being a school psychologist, BB was no stranger to behavior modification methods. However, despite having a hot husband, Ken that she truly loved, she couldn’t change his cold, emotionless behavior. That was until she had an epiphany after discovering Ken was reading her journal. Thus came about the Subliminal Spousal Bibliotherapy – influencing Ken’s behavior by feeding him embellished journal entries.

I’ve been seeing authors loving this book so I was intrigued. And I haven’t read a light, funny book for a while so the timing was perfect and I really did enjoy it.

Ken only tells me he loves me whenever one of us is about to leave the house, and even then I think he’s just doing it to cover his bases in case one of us dies in a horrible car accident or something.

The writing was entertaining and I like how the author was not afraid to make fun of herself. I have to say though, it kind of make me feel bad I wasn’t that crazy ass when I was younger lol!

Knight and I weren’t friends. We were just predator and prey. He’d been hunting me for over a year , and my dumb ass just fell right into his trap.

Each one of BB’s ex had their own charm but my favorite is definitely Knox. I love him from the beginning and I’m both excited and scared to read his book – considering what I already know from this book. I just want him to not… well you know if you read the book :p

44 Chapters About 4 Men is a highly entertaining memoir of a woman’s dating life when she was younger and how it led to the love of her life. It would appeal to readers looking for a fresh, light, fun read.

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

One comment

Leave a Reply

