Book Musing: #FirstLineFriday

I never like bookish memes. If I want to do something, I rather be spontaneous and not bound by anything, and especially not when millions of other people are doing the same thing. But one thing that caught my attention is the #FirstLineFriday. First impression is always important and sometimes the very first line can grasp your attention and never let go.

So I’ve decided I want to do this. I’ll be posting #FirstLineFriday randomly. It could be something from my current read, a book I love, book I want to read, etc.

For my first post, I chose a book I put on hold – Wuthering Height by Emily Brontë.
I was reading two book at the time (can’t remember which book for the other one lol!) and this one just couldn’t hold my attention. Not even imagining Tom Hardy as Heathcliff could help me push forward haha!

The book is very pretty. Hardcover and illustrated. One day I will attempt again. One day….

Leave a Reply

