Review: The Scent of Winter by Tiffany Reisz

Title: The Scent of Winter
Author: Tiffany Reisz
Genre: M/M Erotica
Type: Book 6.5 from The Original Sinner series
POV: Third Person
Rating:

Søren had an unfinished business. In order to make his own confession, he took Kingsley Edge to a remote winter cabin. There, Søren opened up about a secret he has been keeping and how it changed the course of their relationship.

As much as I love Nora, Søren and Kingsley has always been my favorite couple in The Original Sinners series. This novella is all about them and became my favorite novella in the series. I think their relationship is very special. Their love may not be overt, but it runs deep.

“I want to brutally beat you and mercilessly fuck you in peace and quiet,” Søren said. “How’s that for a reason?”

My love for Søren is different. I don’t lust after him. I have respect for him. I love how his sadistic nature is not only in term of physical but also emotional – something I can totally relate to lol!

“You broke my cross. I took your soul in repayment.”
“Keep it,” Kingsley said. “It’s worth nothing to me unless you own it.”

Kingsley, well I don’t know anyone who read this series who doesn’t like this outlandish Frenchman. He’s unapologetic for being who really is inside.

The only thing even remotely like submitting to Søren was a walk in a snow-filled freezing dark wood. There was the cold of his heart, the terror of the darkness, the exertion of trudging in a foot of snow, and the beauty like no other.

There are reasons why Tiffany Reisz is my number one author. One of it is her exquisite writing. Her words flow beautifully and the wittiness guaranteed a never dull moments.

What he remembered was the loneliness. The worst kind of loneliness. The loneliness of being in love with someone he couldn’t have.

The Scent Of Winter brought back the good memories of Søren and Kingsley. This novella would appeal to fans of The Original Sinners series.

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

