Review: Club Shadowlands by Cherise Sinclair

Title: Club Shadowlands
Author: Cherise Sinclair
Genre: Erotica
Type: Standalone Book 1 from Masters of the Shadowlands
POV: First Person – Female
Rating:

On a cold rainy night, Jessica Randall, a plain Jane accountant, ran out of luck when her car ended up stuck in a ditch. She walked the isolated road until she came across a mansion to ask for help. Never would have she realize what’s behind the door was a whole another world that Master Z was more than willing to open her eyes to.

I had this book on my TBR for a very long time since I first popped my BDSM cherry. It didn’t turned out the way I expected to be.

Her concern spilled through him like warmth from the sun. Until now, he hadn’t realized he’d been cold.

Mostly, it’s just how my taste in books evolved since I first started. I’m no longer interested in the wide eyed, clueless heroine type (except in super short smuts) – Jessica was exactly that.

The vibrations on her clit somehow made the ones in her ass even more arousing.

Also, I think this book is more suitable for BDSM virgins. I find it hard to keep my attention with the “basics of BDSM lessons”. I just want the real actions lol!

Club Shadowlands is a story of a woman unexpectedly thrust into a sexual re-awakening. It’s an introduction to the world of kink and would appeal to readers looking for a light kinky read.


Read during BDSM week for:
❌ Dispelling the MYTHS about BDSM! ❌
Giveaway ⬅️ Open now!
Author Chat ⬅️ Open late night Nov 16 EST!

This review is also available on Goodreads.

One comment

Leave a Reply

