Review: Siren by Jaimie Roberts

Title: Siren
Author: Jamie Roberts
Genre: Dark Erotica
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Female
Rating:

Scarlet Valentine was a sexy vixen who could bring men to their knees. Deprived of normal childhood, she grew up craving power and learned she could do that using her sexuality while exacting revenge on those who wronged her in the past. Along the path of her vengeance, she scattered broken hearts and possibly even her own.

I was intrigued when I first found out about this book because stories with deplorable characters are like the Siren song luring me in. I simply can’t resist it and this book is definitely worth the sweet surrender lol!

I once fought against the monsters that came. Now, I welcome them. Now, I lure them into my trap.

When I first started the book, I was prepared to hate Scarlet, but that turned out not to be the case at all. She captured my attention from the beginning even with her bad intentions.

Right now, nothing in the world matters but my payback. And I’m going to love every sick, twisted minute of it.

Her dark past triggered the need to turn the table to her tormentors which led her to several men in her life that involved in one way or another.

“You can never fucking escape me. I’m always there in your head, Scarlet. You may have gotten me to beg, but that’s one small victory over what I have over you.” With every thrust, he shouts the words: “You. Are. Mine!”

I absolutely love the depravity in this book. There were a lot of fucked up things that happened and the thing is… I actually root for it hahaha!

The sex scenes were intensely hot especially those that shouldn’t happen. The illicitness surely added to the hotness.

“I saw the vulnerability. I saw the hatred. I saw me. And from that moment on, I knew I had to have you.”

Siren follows the journey of a woman’s life through heartbreak, revenge and obsession. The deliciously depraved story would appeal to readers who want something dark and edgy.

Note: #TeamReid all the way :p

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

