Review: His Brat by Isabella Starling

Title: His Brat
Author: Isabella Starling
Genre: Erotic Romance
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Dual
Rating:

Lola Grace was a lonely poor little rich girl. With a mother whose only concern was her political career, Lola craved love and attention even if it’s from the wrong source.

Max Rivers came from a family with legacy. He’s stuck in a loveless marriage with his hand tied. He was determined to ride it out until his teenage stepdaughter risked derailing his life.

I was intrigued but this book due to the taboo element especially with the notion of it being dark. There were dark elements in the story but this book is not a dark one in term of the feel.

I’m going to forget all about her, because I need to do the right thing for once in my goddamn life.

I do like Max, and he was sexy. He was not too old for their relationship to not be yucky lol! But for someone with his background, he did some things that made me questioned his intelligence.

I’d do anything for this man, any-fucking-thing he told me to do. And I’m not about to stop just because he showed me a part of himself I didn’t know before.

I like how Lola was not some annoying brat. She knew what she wanted and wasn’t afraid to get it. Of course she did some irrational things, however I forgive her due to her age/inexperience 😛

The story actually has good potential but it wasn’t developed properly. For a short book, it tried to cram in too many tropes. I like the suspense element but it was too elaborate without enough backing to have the appropriate impact. It would have worked better if it wasn’t trying to accomplish too much. This book is like being served a delectable buffet with only 7 minutes to eat it.

I dig my nails into the sheets, moaning his name as he lifts my ass up and circles my tight puckered hole. I gasp when he touches me there, still unused to having him touch me in that area.

With that said I thank the smut god for the hot sex! The scenes were appropriately dirty and the couple had good chemistry when they exchanged bodily fluids.

His Brat is a story of lust and betrayal with a taboo setting. It would appeal to readers looking for sexy story with lots of other things thrown in.

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

