ARC Review: Bang Gang by Jade West

Title: Bang Gang
Author: Jade West
Genre: Erotic Romance
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Dual
Expected Publication: October 4,2016

 

It’s one thing knowing your ex-boyfriend is a bit of a player, but it’s another thing altogether to find out he’s pimping himself out to anyone who’ll pay good money for it.

Not just himself, either. That would be far too regular for Darren Trent.

Darren Trent – my teenage sweetheart and father to my two young girls – is not just whoring himself out. Oh no. Darren Trent pimps himself out alongside four of his mechanic friends – all of them at the same time.

Five hot, sweaty mechanics at your service.

They call themselves the Bang Gang… you can imagine.

In a village our size I should keep my head down and hope the scandal blows over before the girls or my poor old Nanna catch wind of it.

Only it’s not blowing over. Far from it. It seems every woman in the village wants themselves a five-mechanic sandwich.

They make no qualms about it, either. Just rock on up to my café counter and ask how they can book themselves in for a Bang Gang special. Like I would know.

I definitely wouldn’t know. I hardly even know Darren Trent anymore. We split up a lifetime ago.

I definitely don’t think about him late at night. Don’t think about five mechanics and me as much as every other woman in this village.

And even if I did, I wouldn’t act on it. I wouldn’t draw the money from my savings account and have a go for myself.

And even if I did that, I definitely, definitely wouldn’t fall for him. Not again. Not after everything we went through. Not after splitting up the first time nearly brought me to my knees.

Not after settling into a decent routine, the girls and me, with no drama, no heartbreak, no crazy passions to rock the calm little boat we’re sailing on.

I mean, who would be stupid enough to risk all that over a hot, sweaty, oily bit of rough like Darren Trent?

 

ARC provided in exchange for an honest review.

Jodie Symmonds was a single parent to two young girls, Mia and Ruby. She had been working in a cafe for years to support her family. All was well until she started to hear rumors of her ex boyfriend’s latest gig.

Darren Trent was a mechanic with four other men as his staff. He was a devoted father to his daughters. With garage business booming, he still found time to entertain the girls. But secretly, he also spent time for his other booming side business – a gigolo team to service their clients’ fantasy. And one fantasy belonged to his own ex.

When I look at the title, cover and blurb, I thought this is all about the dirty sex. It turned out to be more than just a cheap thrill.

I’d always been with her, even when she couldn’t see it. Even when she didn’t believe it.

I love Darren. Not only for his hip thrusting, but also for his devotion to his family. His parenting might be unconventional, but that’s exactly what made him endearing.

It made me feel so tingly – tingly and dirty all at once – being wanted by so many.

Jodie suffered alone for years, neglecting herself for her kids. I’m glad she took matters into her own hand and made changes for herself. I like how she wasn’t afraid to go after what she wanted.

“I didn’t say any garage words, Dad, I promise.”

I absolutely adore Darren and Ruby’s relationship. I love how they bonded over garage stuff. Both of them together were the source of most if the book’s laughter and tears. Yes, there were sad moments in this book.

Her pussy clenched as she came and her asshole tightened with it. It sent me over the edge, thrusting up at her like a man fucking possessed. I came deep and hard, pulling my hands free to grab her hips and force her down onto my cock and hold her there.

The book is basically the first 50% dirty and last 50% heartwarming with the family elements. The dirty stuff was well, as dirty as a gang banging could be haha!

Bang Gang is a story of a woman rediscovering herself and a man claiming back what’s his. It’s sexy, dirty (lots of sweat and cum. Lots lol!) with a good dose of heart.

Final Verdict:

This review is also available on Goodreads.

 

Goodreads   |   Facebook  |   Twitter  |  Dirt Girls Fan Club  |  Street Team

Jade has increasingly little to say about herself as time goes on, other than the fact she is an author, but she’s plenty happy with this. Living in imaginary realities and having a legitimate excuse for it is really all she’s ever wanted.

Jade is as dirty as you’d expect from her novels, and talking smut makes her smile.
She lives in the Herefordshire countryside with a couple of hounds and a guy who’s able to cope with her inherent weirdness.

She has a red living room, decorated with far more zebra print than most people could bear, and fights a constant battle with her addiction to Coca-Cola.

Leave a Reply

