Review: Something Nice by Tiffany Reisz

Title: Something Nice
Author: Tiffany Reisz
Genre: Erotica/Romance
Type: Book 1.5 (novella) from The Original Sinners series
POV: Third Person
Rating:

Anybody who knows me well would understand my aversion to series. I avoid them as much as I could. But when it comes to The Original Sinners series I fly towards it like a sinner in desperate need of absolution.

“Is that an order?”
“Not an order. A humble request. Let me prove to you I’m worthy of your trust and your submission.”

There are eight books in the series plus countless other novellas and short stories. I’ve read every single one of them and yet, I still can’t get enough of it. Tiffany Reisz is as much of a sadist as Soren is haha!

“I know you’re drowning ,” he said. “I’m the reason you’re here, the reason you’re struggling. Why do you think I want you to struggle?”
“Because you’re a sadist?”
“Because you need to learn how to depend on me again, to need me again.”

The novella was set at the time Nora went back to Soren after the end of book 1, The Siren. He made a deal of exchanging the act of doing nice thing for each other. After Nora got her part of the deal (the orgasmic kind of course), she had no choice but to accept Soren’s choice – attending the church picnic.

“You do realize Kingsley is forty-five, yes?”
“I told them,” Nora said.
“Age is only a number,” Angie said.
“So is sixty-nine,”

She was alone and unhappy until Soren did what he always did which was putting her happiness first. She reconnected with old church members and introduced to the younger generations, capturing their hearts (and corrupting their minds even more) with the history of her relationships. I absolutely love how the girls swooned after the men.

Something Nice is a really nice addition to the series, reminding the fans why we fell in love with the characters in the first place. They are unique, scandalous and unquestionably memorable.

Note: Wesley will always be special to me [insert longing sigh]

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

