ARC Review: Bossman by Vi Keeland

Title: Bossman
Author: Vi Keeland
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Dual
Expected Publication: July 18, 2016

 

From New York Times Bestseller, Vi Keeland, comes a sexy new standalone novel.

The first time I met Chase Parker, I didn’t exactly make a good impression.

I was hiding in the bathroom hallway of a restaurant, leaving a message for my best friend to save me from my awful date.

He overheard and told me I was a bitch, then proceeded to offer me some dating advice.

So I told him to mind his own damn business—his own tall, gorgeous, full-of-himself damn business—and went back to my miserable date.

When he walked by my table, he smirked, and I watched his arrogant, sexy ass walk back to his date.

I couldn’t help but sneak hidden glances at the condescending jerk on the other side of the room. Of course, he caught me on more than one occasion, and winked.

When the gorgeous stranger and his equally hot date suddenly appeared at our table, I thought he was going to rat me out.

But instead, he pretended we knew each other and joined us—telling elaborate, embarrassing stories about our fake childhood.

My date suddenly went from boring to bizarrely exciting.

When it was over and we parted ways, I thought about him more than I would ever admit, even though I knew I’d never see him again.

I mean, what were the chances I’d run into him again in a city with eight million people?
Then again…

What were the chances a month later he’d wind up being my new sexy boss?

Pre-order at:

B&N

 

ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Reese Annesley was on a boring date when a sexy, cocky stranger swoop in and saved the night. Since then he had been invading her mind (and fantasy) but never thought further about it until he ended up being her new boss.

Chase Parker was a self made man. His intelligence and good looks could make any woman drop their panties. Unfortunately for him, the panties he wanted the most was trying to run from him as far as possible.

Let me be honest here. I would read this book because of the sexy cover alone lol! Lucky for me, the story succeeded in backing it up.

He was someone I couldn’t put my finger on… he didn’t seem to fit into any one box.

Chase was definitely a lovable asshole. He was cocky but never over the top. I love seeing his persistence in doing what he believed in. But behind that charming confident persona, he had vulnerability from the past that still ruled his present.

I was the balance to his unsteadiness. He was the courage to my fear.

Reese was a relatable character. As a subordinate she had personal reason and professional reputation to protect. She also had her own past to deal with.

Chase oozed sexuality and he had good chemistry with Reese. I love the push and pull between them and his “story telling” ability was highly amusing.

“This ass. I can’t wait to take it. But not here. I won’t be able to keep you quiet when you have my cock in your ass and my fingers in your pussy at the same time.”

The sexy times were hot, but I do wish more of it considering the amount of sexual tension before it finally happened.

Bossman is a light, funny office romance story with sexy banters that would make you wish you have a boss like Chase. If that’s the case, everyone would love Mondays haha!

Final Verdict:

This review is also available on Goodreads.

 

✨ ARC won from #ShhSummerBuzzBooks ✨
Enter giveaway

 

Website   |   Goodreads   |   Facebook  |   Twitter  |  TSU  |  Instagram

Vi Keeland is a native New Yorker with three children that occupy most of her free time, which she complains about often, but wouldn’t change for the world. She is a bookworm and has been known to read her kindle at stop lights, while styling her hair, cleaning, walking, during sporting events, and frequently while pretending to work. She is a boring attorney by day, and an exciting New York Times & USA Today Best Selling smut author by night!

Leave a Reply

