ARC Review: Cash Remington and the Rum Run by Celia Aaron

Title: Cash Remington And The Rum Run
Author: Celia Aaron
Genre: Erotica
Type: Standalone Novella 2 from Sexy Dreadfuls series
POV: First Person – Male
Expected Publication: June 2, 2016

 

I plunder the sea, steal what I can, and never look back. It’s a pirate captain’s life for me. When my crew and I discover a destroyed ship floating on the endless waves, we scavenge it for every scrap of cloth and every morsel of food. Inside, I find a treasure—gold, gems, and a girl. I’ll ravage the girl, spend the gold, and use the gem to buy the ship of my dreams—the Gloomy Lotus. At least that’s the plan—until the Kraken, a whirlpool, and a six-headed beast attack my ship. Despite the danger, I still intend to have my way with the girl. Nothing can stop me. I’m Cash Remington, and I take what I want.

Content Warning: This swashbuckling standalone tale stars an alpha male who takes what he wants. It’s full of sex and violence. It’s an erotic adventure, not a romance, and is not “safe.” If you’re cool with these caveats, enjoy!
 

ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Cash Remington is back! This time around he pierced through high (pus)sea as the rouge swashbuckling pirate Captain on his quest to acquire the Gloomy Lotus – the fastest ship around. No wild waves, vile sea monsters or angry gods could stop Captain Cash from taking what he wanted, be it a coveted ship or a fair maiden.

“I bet your pussy is tighter than a closed fist and hotter than the furnaces of Hades.”

Spy Cash was dashing. But Pirate Cash was panty pantalets soaking sexy. I can’t help but want him to plunder my booty hahaha!

“Would you want to be fucked hard and rough until you came on a scream? Because that’s what I’d do to you, over and over again.”

I love how unscrupulous he was, taking everything while giving pretty much nothing back. He was unapologetically alpha.

A head crashes into the deck beside me and gnaws at the timbers. Its eyes watch me, but it doesn’t attack, only digs into the bowels of my ship.

The story was highly entertaining and filled with excitingly scary moments ranging from managing incompetent crews to battling monsters. I love Greek mythology, so this one hit my sweet spot.

And oh, I love his dirty mouth. I don’t mean just the dirty talking, but the pirate cursing as well lol!

Cash Remington And The Rum Run is an amusingly sexy and exhilarating tale of high sea adventure with never a dull moment in between.

Note: I’m hoping to see Cowboy Cash saddling up in the future. Yeehaw!

Final Verdict:

This review is also available on Goodreads.

 

TwitterFacebookWeb  | Goodreads  |  Amazon page  | Instagram

Celia Aaron is the self-publishing pseudonym of a published romance and erotica author. She loves to write stories with hot heroes and heroines that are twisty and often dark. Thanks for reading.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

