ARC Review: Teach Me Dirty by Jade West

Title: Teach Me Dirty
Author: Jade West
Genre: Erotic Romance
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Dual

 

They tell me it’s unhealthy, just a stupid crush. They tell me it’s infatuation, and will never come to anything. Never mean anything.
Because what would I know, right?
I haven’t even finished school. I’m just a silly little girl.

And no little girl should want the things I want from him.
No little girl should have the thoughts I have…

But they’re wrong.
I really do love Mr Roberts.
I love Mr Roberts because he’s the most amazing man, the most amazing artist, the most amazing teacher that could ever have existed.

And what if… just what if Mr Roberts wants me, too?
What if Mr Roberts really does want to Teach Me Dirty?

 

Amazon US |  Amazon UK

 

ARC provided in exchange for an honest review.

Mark Roberts had a passion for art. As an art teacher, he was admired by a lot of his students not only for his talent but also his good looks. But they were harmless crushes until his long time student started to evoke something deep within him.

Helen Palmer had a bright future in art. However, her interest was not only in the subject but her also her teacher who she had been crushing on since she was just a young girl. She figured it was time to finally to make it known, consequences be damned.

Student-teacher story is not something I usually seek, but since it’s Jade West, I just had to read this one. And I have to say I am pleasantly surprised how different it is from her previous works.

Mr Roberts the man wanted to taste Helen Palmer’s dirty fantasies. Every single one of them. Every single part of her.

Due to the major age difference, I’m glad Mark didn’t turn out like a creep haha! He was professional and respectful where it concern. As the adult, he took his responsibility seriously.

Helen was a typical teenager with her own set of insecurities and growing pains. One thing for sure, she knew what she wanted and she went for it. That is a quality to be admired even if it was unconventional. But still, she wasn’t selfish about it.

Every morning I feared I would break, and take the weak option, the selfish option, and cave and watch his world fall down while I cried on the sidelines.

Like I mentioned earlier, this book is different from the author’s previous works. It’s not just about the kinky fuckery. The story was engaging with some angst and heartbreak.

“Touch yourself, I don’t mind. We’re best friends forever, Hels, we can share anything. Anything, I promise.”

Speaking of sexy scenes, there were some very interesting ones between the main characters. And there were also some very sexy scenes involving F/F :p

Teach Me Dirty is a sexy story of forbidden love between individuals with similar soul who happened to be in difficult circumstances.

Final Verdict:

This review is also available on Goodreads.

One comment

Leave a Reply

