ARC Review + Trailer: Dark Notes by Pam Godwin

Title: Dark Notes
Author: Pam Godwin
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Dual
Expected Publication: April 5, 2016

 

They call me a slut. Maybe I am.
Sometimes I do things I despise.
Sometimes men take without asking.

But I have a musical gift, only a year left of high school, and a plan.
With one obstacle.

Emeric Marceaux doesn’t just take.
He seizes my will power and bangs it like a dark note.
When he commands me to play, I want to give him everything.
I kneel for his punishments, tremble for his touch, and risk it all for our stolen moments.

He’s my obsession, my master, my music.
And my teacher.

 

ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Ivory Westbrook was a senior and an aspiring pianist at the prestigious Le Moyne Academy. She set her goal to attend the country’s best music school, but her plan hit a snag when a new teacher took over the classes.

Emeric Marceaux was a highly accomplished virtuoso. He not only saw raw talent in Ivory and was determine to hone it. But he also saw a side of her that he craved. As they embarked on a forbidden relationship, baggage from the past found its way to their doorstep and threatened to discord their perfect harmony.

Forbidden relationship is one of my favorite kinds of book. Even though I am not big on the student-teacher trope, but when it is written by one of my favorite authors and a promise of darkness, of course I’d be all over it.

She could destroy me, not just my livelihood, but the very fiber of who I am, and she doesn’t even know it.

Emeric is without a doubt, my favorite teacher ever. He was perfection. He had the right amount of alphaness without being annoying and the right amount of kinkiness without being freaky.

Men don’t touch me unless they want something, and his touch is freaking me out. It’s too nice. Too intimate. Way too intimate for a student and teacher.

Ivory was a strong character. Even though she’s young, she was more mature and responsible than her peers. She had to fend for herself since a young age and past experiences created trust issue. What I love about her is she never used that as an excuse to be emotionally closed off.

Emeric and Ivory could carry the story by their chemistry alone. They were very sexy together and the highly sensual sex scenes left me panting for more. The tension surrounding their covert relationships added excitement and intrigue.

Dark Notes is a story of a secret liaison between two talented people from two different worlds navigating their relationship through secrets and threats. The mesmerizingly sexy and engaging story will keep you satisfied from beginning to end.

Note: I can’t play piano, but I want one in my house so I can do some kinky things on it hahah!

Final Verdict:

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Watch my fan made trailer for Dark Notes

 

Website   |   Goodreads   |   Facebook  |   Twitter  |  Amazon

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Pam Godwin, lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.

Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.

Leave a Reply

