ARC Review: Love, Chloe by Alessandra Torre

Title: Love, Chloe
Author: Alessandra Torre
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Female

 

From NYT Bestseller Alessandra Torre…
The sexy serial that exploded on Cosmopolitan.com is now a full-length, standalone novel.

Chloe Madison. That’s me. A former NYU princess who just fell from grace, right off my pampered Manhattan throne and onto the unforgiving steps of Nicole Brantley, socialite and queen bitch. Now, I walk her dog and mix her smoothies. Try to navigate my own problems while fixing all of hers.

I want what every New York girl wants. A career, an apartment, and true love, preferably in a smoking hot package.

It turns out I’ll have to fight for all of it.

 

Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

 

ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Chloe Madison was an entitled princess living a cushy life in the heart of New York. When everything was unexpectedly ripped away from her, she stumbled (in her Brian Atwood nonetheless) through the horrifying prospect of non-glamorous employment to survive in the city while navigating the perils of being single.

I never got the chance to read the story when it was a serial on Cosmopolitan.com, so I started this one completely blind, not knowing what to expect. I’m glad I ended up enjoying it.

It was a lot easier to be judgmental and morally sound, back when I didn’t have to worry about money.

Chloe was generally a lovable character, but there were moment I was annoyed with her especially when she forgot her place. I like seeing how she handled her her predicament. Though I do wish she suffered more just because I like it when characters have to earn their keep lol!

In the earlier part of the book, there were several men that could potentially be her suitor and I like how it wasn’t 100% clear who it could be until later. That way it kept the readers thinking/speculating, making it more engaging.

She might not have support from people who supposed to care about her but she was surrounded by her best friends who never wavered even she could no longer do the things she did before it all crumbled down. They rallied behind her and even became voices of reasons when she was weak.

There were good amount of sexy scenes, but I wish they were more intense. My favorite one is actually the one that I’m not supposed to like haha!

Love, Chole follows the journey of a young socialite who falls from grace and her efforts in surviving on her own while looking for a good man. It’s a light, fun read and pair with her amusing antics, this book would keep you entertained until the last page.

Finale Verdict:

This review is also available on Goodreads.

 

Website |  Facebook |  Twitter  | Pinterest  | Amazon  |  Goodreads

Alessandra Torre is an award-winning New York Times bestselling author of ten novels. Her books focus on romance and suspense, all with a strong undercurrent of sexuality. Torre has been featured in such publications as Elle and Elle UK, Dirty Sexy Funny with Jenny McCarthy, as well as guest blogged for the Huffington Post and RT Book Reviews. She is also the Bedroom Blogger for Cosmopolitan.com.

Leave a Reply

