ARC Review: Undo Me by M. Robinson

Title: Undo Me
Author: M. Robinson
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Type: Standalone Book 3 of The Good Ol’ Boys series
POV: First Person – Dual
Publication Date: February 16, 2016

 

I fell in love with her when I was seventeen.
She brought me to my knees when I was twenty.
I loved her against reason.
I loved her against hope.
I loved her against all odds.
Now she’s back, a constant reminder of what I lost, what could have been.
I hate her.
I resent her.
I still love her.
Can I forgive her…
Will she be my end once again or my beginning?

 

Amazon

 

ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review

From a young age Dylan McGraw was a manwhore. With his good looks and charm, he never had a problem getting into a girl’s panties. When a new girl came into town and called him out, he started to feel something he never had before.

Aubrey Owens was a lonely new girl, until he befriended Dylan. She gained not only him, but also the rest of his close friends. Knowing his reputation, she made him work for it before giving him a chance for more. Everything seems perfect for them until something that supposed to be good day turned out to be the worst of their lives and violently ripped them apart to shreds.

From previous books, we saw how much animosity there was between Dylan and Aubrey and it made me wonder what actually happened between them. I would have never guessed it was something so devastating.

“I know I’m an asshole. I don’t pretend to be something I’m not, darlin’. I don’t need to and I don’t fuckin’ want to.”

I like Dylan a lot. He was the fun loving one in the group. He’s held no punches and wasn’t apologetic to who he really was.

I like how Aubrey, even though somewhat shy, she had spunk. I like how she managed to turn him around – until the turn of event in their life.

“On that day you just turned into another girl I used to fuck.”

And what a turnaround it was. I understand why they acted the way they did. But it made me angry and sad to see how much each of them was hurting, and how they chose to cope with the pain.

“I don’t want you here. Do you understand me? The mere sight of you makes me sick to my fucking stomach. I spent half of my life loving the shit out of you, and I lost everything in a matter of seconds because of you.”

I love the story with how it started all light and fun, turned somewhat dark and ugly. But I did have some issues with turn of events that didn’t make sense or contradictory to the facts throughout the story.

Undo Me is an emotional story of a couple’s struggle to deal with the ugliness that marred the beauty of their relationship. It contains some graphic scenes that that might be uncomfortable to some.

Note:
I’m looking forward to Austin’s story. He has been my favorite since book 1.

Final Verdict:

This review is also available on Goodreads.

 

Amazon  |  Goodreads  |  Facebook |  Twitter  |  Instagram

Best Selling Author M. Robinson loves to read. She favors anything that has angst, romance, triangles, cheating, love, and of course sex! She has been reading since the Babysitters Club and R.L. Stein.

She was born in New Jersey but was raised in Tampa Fl. She is currently pursuing her Ph.D in psychology, with two years left.

She is married to an amazing man who she loves to pieces. They have two German Shepherd mixes and a Tabby cat

Leave a Reply

