Review: Dirty Bad Secrets by Jade West

Title: Dirty Bad Secrets
Author: Jade West
Genre: Erotica
Type: Standalone Book 4 of Dirty Bad series
POV: First Person – Dual
Rating:

After three years of abandoning her club and business partner, Faye Devere came back from Italy to take back what hers. She wanted a fresh start, but after years of being away, things didn’t just fall in its place that easily.

Andrew Morgan was not a happy man. He was reluctant to share what he worked for all on his own. The thought of having Faye back both was both exciting and irritating. He was determined to teach her a lesson, while she craved to take control.

When you pick up a Dirty Bad book, you know it will be dirty and it will be bad and you’d probably want to hide the fact you’re reading one lol! And this book is definitely the dirtiest and the baddest one so far.

Faye fucking Devere was a livewire of pure fucking filth. And I wanted her. Even the bits of her that drove me to fucking despair.

I like Faye a lot – most of the time. I like how vivacious she was, and yes, how dirty she was. She was also creative and a visionary. However I didn’t like it when she acted like she was entitled and when she was being too pushy.

What I like the most about Andy was how brooding he was. He was dominant but it only simmered until situation needed him to be. I love delving into his conflicting emotions when he faced circumstances beyond his usual method.

“I make decisions, I take charge, I boss people around, that’s who I fucking am!”

I like both of their explosive personalities. When they were together, they were intense emotionally and sexually.

I unravelled the telephone cable and doubled it, wrapping one end around my hand. I tested it through the air and it made a savage whirring noise.

The sexual deviations in this one were quite high in the distressing level. There were the usual “dirtiness” but kicked up a notched and paired with some other vicious/disturbing acts. If you are squeamish or have a low tolerance for such things, you better stay away from this one haha!

What I really love about this series is how each book was unique. Every single one has different type of stories and situations, spoiling the readers with varieties of kinky fuckery to fit any perverted curious minds :p

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

