Review: Never Never Part 3 by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

Title: Never Never: Part 3
Author: Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher
Genre: YA Mystery/Romance
Type: Book 3 of 3 from Never Never series
POV: First Person – Dual
Rating:

 

In a race against time Silas Nash and Charlie Wynwood attempted to dig deeper into their past in order to fully understand and solve their current situation. In doing so, they uncovered more family secrets that changed their perspective and realized that the situation they’re in was not necessarily due to their theorized circumstance.

I was worried before starting this book with the direction it was heading from the end of Book 2 and sadly to say my concern was not unfounded.

Who would have thought that our lives that fit so perfectly together would—almost overnight—become unrecognizable?

The series as a whole had a huge potential. It was an intriguing concept, but it quickly lost steam with too many repeated situation with minimal answers. With the amount of frustration I had from previous books (and I’m usually very patience when it comes to books!), I still gave the final book a chance because there are always possibilities that could blow me away.

“I could spend every day getting to know you all over again, Charlie, and I don’t think I’d get sick of it.” 

Unfortunately, that didn’t happen. After all the trouble, the revelation was anti-climactic. I was expecting something bigger, something more significant. Also, I was not convinced how Charlie’s opinion of one particular character changed dramatically without much support.

With that said, I really like Silas and Charlie, and the concept was really interesting. It’s the execution that needed more work.

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

