Review: Solid by Jettie Woodruff

Title: Solid
Author: Jettie Woodruff
Genre: Erotic Romance
Type: Book 2.5 of The Twin Duo
POV: First Person – Dual
Rating:

 

Solid explored Paxton and Gabriella Pierce’s tumultuous relationship after the ending of Slut. They were still learning to cope with everything that happened, and temper and suspicions seemed to hang above them like dark clouds.

“You’re going to keep doing this. You’re going to keep getting these bits and pieces until you have every one of them. And every time, you’re going to drive another wedge between us. I don’t know how to fix this, but I know it’s not this.”

Honestly, I simply couldn’t see the purpose of this novella. There was nothing new brought up, and nothing much answered from the numerous unaddressed questions from the last book. The only thing I can see is it being used as a vehicle to introduce a new character for a new series. Even that, we barely got anything.

She had my head so fucked up I didn’t know whether I was coming or going, and she’s always there, never leaving my mind for a second.

And the thing that annoyed me the most was Paxton. I love that sexy fucker in the last two books, but he didn’t do anything for me in this one. I thought at least the sex scenes could help, but no, that left me disappointed too.

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

