Review: Hindrance by Angelica Chase

Title: Hindrance
Author: Angelica Chase
Genre: Erotic Suspense
Type: Book 3 of 3 from The Excess novella series
POV: First Person – Dual
Rating:

After learning of the truth about the two men in her life, Nina Scott’s life couldn’t be the same again. As much as she wanted out, Devin’s and Aiden’s charisma and charm were hard to shake off. However, learning the cold hard truth behind their animosity proved to be a much harder pill to swallow.

Book 3 completely took me by surprise! If the first book was more towards romance, this one veered more into thriller/suspense and I loved it – even if I’m not complely happy with the direction.

“But there’s a big difference between you and me, naughty girl. I own my darkness. You resent yours.”

Nina certainly had her hands full with the two unreadable, unpredictable men. I said I envied her life in the last book. I think I need to take that back in this one haha!

As usual, the erotic elements in this book were spot on. The author managed to pack this one with a lot of hotness for something so short, without making it all about the sex. And I love how my favorite sexy scene turned from “that was fucking hot” to “that was fucking sick” in a snap. I had a love-hate relationship on that one lol!

Hindrance is an amazing conclusion to The Excess series and with sex, thrills and suspense, it certainly packed a punch.

Note:
I was never really interested in Taylor, until this book and now I’m looking forward to her own series.

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

 

★ ★ ★ Copy won from #ShhIndieSTARchat August ★ ★ ★

Chat Thread
DICKtation & ReCap

Leave a Reply

