Review: Reverence by Angelica Chase

Title: Reverence
Author: Angelica Chase
Genre: Erotic Romance
Type: Book 2 of 3 from The Excess series
POV: First Person – Dual
Rating:

 

After being dismissed by Nina Scott, Devin McIntyre started to reevaluate his relationships and life. Nina on the other hand, was happy with the prospect of a relationship with Aiden, even though some questions were not fully answered.

After the ending of Opulence, I was anxious to start this book and I’m glad it didn’t disappoint.

Devin was my past, and Aiden was a possibility.

I was on the fence with Nina in previous book. I do like her now that I got to see more of her vulnerabilities.  I have to say I envy her, not only for her wealth but most importantly the men in her life. Damn… lol!

She wanted to let me in. I wanted be in.

I also like Devin a lot more in this book. I love that we got his POV and learned more about his background and history with Nina. I love that we learned of his true feelings of things that’s happening around him.

I absolutely love Aiden. I thought I won’t get much of him in this book, but I’m so glad I was wrong. He showed a different side of him and he was not who he portrayed himself to be.

He slapped me hard, only intensifying the pleasure and then painfully shoved three fingers into my ass. I came hard and loud, hearing the slickness of my orgasm as he continued his assault.

I was quite worried in the first 50% of the book because I felt it was slower than what I like. But damn did it picked up after that! The sex scenes were intense and left me all needy hahah!

The ending was highly intriguing, making me speculate what it might be all about. I’m looking forward to the conclusion of the series in Hindrance.

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

★ ★ ★ Copy won from #ShhIndieSTARchat August ★ ★ ★

Chat Thread
DICKtation & ReCap

Leave a Reply

