Review: Opulence by Angelica Chase

Title: Opulence
Author: Angelica Chase
Genre: Erotic Romance
Type: Book 1 of 3 from The Excess novella series
POV: First Person – Female
Rating:

 

Nina Scott was a self-made millionaire. Her newfound wealth changed her to a person she promised herself she would never be. She felt trapped when she entangled herself with the commanding Devin McIntyre and vowed to sever all ties. However, his sexual prowess proved hard to resist. But that was only until she met sexy singer and bar owner Aiden who might end up putting her life in another tailspin

Whenever anyone mentioned this series, several words that always brought up are, sexy, hot, scorching, panty melting, BOB required… well you get the idea. After experiencing it myself, I can attest to all the claims. The book opened literally with a bang – as in the dirty kind. It set a strong tone for the rest of the book.

This wasn’t living. I was surviving.

Nina might seem like a bitch at some points but I really like her. I love how she remade herself, even if she was a little lost in between.

Devin was one sexy asshole. I get why Nina had a hard time to shake him off. He had this raw sexuality that would make any smart woman lose her train of thoughts.

“I’ll worship this perfect body as long as you’ll let me.”

However, it was Aiden who caught my heart. The easy, carefree ones has always been my preferred choice. He could make anyone feel beautiful and special, while actually mean it.

The ending was definitely a shocker. I didn’t see that one coming. I’m looking forward to see how it will all turn out.

Note:
My favorite sexy scene was the back alley. That was intense and just uhm…
[insert sensual growling sound]

This review is also available on Goodreads.

 

★ ★ ★ Copy won from #ShhIndieSTARchat August ★ ★ ★

Chat Thread
DICKtation & ReCap

One comment

Leave a Reply

