ARC Review: If You Dare by A. R. Torre

Title: If You Dare
Author: A.R. Torre/Alessandra Torre
Genre: Erotic Thriller
Type: Standalone Book 3 of Deanna Madden series
POV: Shifting
Expected Publication: November 10, 2015

 

The rules are the same. I can’t open the door. I can’t leave. I can’t kill anyone.

The only difference is, I don’t set the rules anymore. Guards in grey uniforms do. It is everything I never wanted and everything I always deserved. I write to you now, from a prison cell. My home for the next twenty to thirty years.

That’s the going term for murder

 

Pre-order at:

Amazon USAmazon UKB&N  |  iBooks  |  Kobo

 

ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review

Almost a year has passed since Deanna Madden first attempted to live a normal life. She experienced the life she always wanted – not fully, but enough to make her realize what she had been missing. But just as she thought normalcy could be a reality, the sins of her past caught up to her and made her question what she truly deserved.

If there’s one thing I would expect from Deanna Madden series is, it packs a punch and this book certainly punched you in the face, and damn it feels good!

Do I have a good side? That’s a long discussion I needed to have with myself someday.

Deanna will always be my favorite female character by Alessandra Torre. It’s just hard not to love her. She’s such a kick-ass character with a weakness/vulnerability that could go either way. She had evolved since she was first introduced in the first book, by learning to accept who she was and letting people into her life.

Jeremy brought out all the good things within her. He tried very hard to make everything alright but may not be necessarily best for her.

I have always love Mike since the very beginning and in this book, I love him even more than I could ever imagine.

I close my eyes at the disappointment in his voice. Am just as quickly pissed. Pissed that I care that he is disappointed.

If You Dare focuses on the people closest to Deanna – her anchors –  and how they handled her and themselves in dire situations. The story would put you at the edge of your seat begging for more.

Final Verdict:

This review is also available on Goodreads.

 

Website |  Facebook |  Twitter  | Pinterest  | Amazon  |  Goodreads

Alessandra Torre is a New York Times Bestselling author who focuses on contemporary erotica. Her first book, Blindfolded Innocence, was published in July 2012, and was an Erotica #1 Bestseller for two weeks. She hit the NYT list with her sixth novel, Black Lies.

Alessandra lives in the gulf coast of Florida and is married, with one young child. She enjoys reading, spending time with her family, and playing with her dogs. Her favorite authors include Lisa Gardner, Gillian Flynn, and Jennifer Crusie.

Leave a Reply

