Review: Betrayal by Aleatha Romig

Title: Betrayal
Author: Aleatha Romig
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Type: Book 1 of 5 from Infidelity series
POV: First Person – Female
Rating:

Alexandria Collins was born and bred in a high society of Savannah, Georgia. Bogged down by her family name and suffocated by their control, she reinvented herself as Alex. A holiday with her best friend pushed her more outside her comfort zone as she spent the week as Charli – someone carefree with no pasts.

Lennox Demetri was a successful businessman on a working holiday. He knew what he wanted and how to get it and he wanted Charli in his bed. They made a pact of a weeklong no-strings attached escape from real life without thinking of possible repercussion in the future.

I have been a fan of Aleatha Romig since I first read the Consequences series. I expected intrigue and suspense, but I didn’t expect the story to be the way it is – in a good way.

The way his gray suit fit perfectly in all the right places tightened parts of my insides while melting others.

Nox was definitely a swoon worthy hero. I rarely fall for the rich older hero, but he made me want to clean up my act and seduce him haha! I like how he was mysterious and commanding without being pushy.

Because of him I’d cheated on myself. And I loved him for it.

Alex was born with silver spoon but life wasn’t all rosy. She had unwilling obligations to fulfill while trying not to lose herself in the process.

I really like them together. The anonymous tryst added the forbidden quality to their relationship. One of my favorite scene was the gas station scene because they both explored a different side of themselves.

“Now I owe them and the Montague name my life.” I spoke louder. “My body and my soul.”

I do like the story and the way it unfolded really made me want to know more. However, there were parts in the book that felt a tad too long. I am both worried and excited with what’s coming in the next book because I have a feeling things are going to change drastically.

Betrayal is a story of a woman’s journey determined to set her own future path. The intriguingly sexy story will make you hunger for more.

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

