Review: The Virgin by Tiffany Reisz

Title: The Virgin
Author: Tiffany Reisz
Genre: Dark Erotica
Type: Book 7 of The Original Sinners series/Book 3 of The Original Sinners: White Years
POV: Third Person
Rating:

Eleanor Schreiber ran away from the man she loved. Not wanting to be found, she sought refuge at her mother’s convent. Sad and lonely, she befriended Kyrie, a young nun in training who opened up a world of possibilities for her future.

When Elle disappeared, Kingsley Edge took the same route and left home to mend his broken heart and his guilt. Along the way he met someone who taught him what it meant to fight for someone you love.

In the last book The King, Nora/Eleanor barely made an appearance, so I am very happy when this book was all about her (and Kingsley) and what happened “that year” – the dreaded barely talked about missing year.

I think this book is one of the most significant books in the series because it addressed the things that made Nora who she was today. It revealed two major pivotal points in her life.

“I like it rough.”
“Rough?” Kingsley repeated. “On a scale of one to ten…”
“What’s one?”
“You fall asleep while I’m on top of you.”
“Ten?”
“Hospitalization.”

Kingsley also gained something during his time away. He found someone to satisfy his other needs and care about – Juliette, who eventually made him the happiest he could ever be.

“Elle, seriously. Are you having a seizure? Is this demonic possession? Holy laughter?”

I really love Kyrie. She was like a subdued version of young Elle. I like how she influenced Elle’s life and I really wish to get to know more about her.

Soren was mostly missing from this book but was in one of my favorite scenes was Nora’s birthday gift scene. I would gladly sell my soul to have that privilege hahah! I also love her “first time” with Kingsley. And of course Elle and Kyrie scenes were also memorable. I think it’s easier to say I love all the sex scenes :p

“After all we put each other through that we’re still together. All of us. A fucking miracle.”

I have been delaying reading this book because I dread that the series is coming to an end. I’m having a heart palpitations just thinking about it and I don’t know if I can handle reading the last book when it comes. Maybe I’ll wait a year before reading it so I can stretch my Original Sinners experience haha!

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

