The (Not So) Secret Life of Book Blogger Book Tag

I’ve been tagged by Vrsha from Peek At My Book Review for The (Not So) Secret Life of Book Blogger – Book Tag.

Should I be afraid of stalker after this? Hahah!

Alright, here are my answers:

HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN A BLOGGER?

I started in October 2014. So it’s been almost a year. I only consider myself a semi-blogger though. I used to do everything, now I’m very choosy of what I post – thus the semi-blogger title.

 

AT WHAT POINT DO YOU THINK YOU’LL STOP BLOGGING?

Probably when/if I stop reading for whatever reason that might be. Not going to lie, there were times I was thinking…

… after some setbacks, but I put a lot of time and effort in setting and running the blog, so I’m not stopping without good reasons.

 

WHAT IS THE BEST THING ABOUT BLOGGING?

Getting the first look – cover reveal, excerpt reveal and of course ARCs. I like being in the know. And I like being the one conveying the info. In simple word, I like having the power… hahah!

 

WHAT IS THE WORSE THING? WHAT DO YOU DO TO MAKE IT OKAY?

The time and effort it takes to set up posts. For example for promo posts, I will always make it “mine”. I need to have my signature style on it even if html is provided.

The beautiful thing is, I don’t need to do anything to make it ok. Seeing the final post out there that benefit people (authors get sales, readers get recommendation) is rewarding.

 

HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE YOU TO CREATE/FIND PICTURES TO USE?

Hours…. I love making teasers, but my least favorite part of it finding photos. I am so crap at that. Sometimes it takes half a day just to find pictures that are usable. And don’t even talk about teaser-maker block – yes I made up that word lol! – it’s when you have no idea how/what to make. Hours and hours of staring at the blank screen is so not fun.

 

WHO IS YOUR BOOK CRUSH?

Easy. I whip this out whenever someone showed interest on my man:

It’s official. Undisputable. These are MY men. So back the fuck off! Hahah! And I’m very loyal. New men come and go, those on the list will always be special to me.

 

WHAT AUTHOR WOULD YOU LIKE TO HAVE ON YOUR BLOG?

There are a few but my top choice is Tiffany Reisz, the author of my most favorite female character ever, Nora Sutherlin. There’s just something special about both Tiffany and Nora.

 

WHAT DO YOU WEAR WHEN YOU WRITE YOUR BLOG POST?

I hope this doesn’t sound scandalous but I blog in my room and when I’m in my room, I prefer to just wear t-shirt and panties lol!

 

HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT THE BOOK BLOGGER COMMUNITY?

I think the community is quite supportive. We’re all willing to help each other out, so it’s great.

 

WHAT DO YOU THINK ONE SHOULD DO TO GET A SUCCESSFUL BLOG?

This is my opinion as a semi-blogger whose success is still to be determined lol!
One thing I’m very particular about is the blog navigation. The most important thing is to make sure it’s easy for people to find things. If they can’t find what they’re looking for they’ll just leave and never come back. The next thing is to write something from your heart, not because you feel it’s an obligation to impress your readers.

 

So, I hope you learned a little bit of more about me.
I choose to tag Jabberwocky from This Jabberwocky Eats Books as my victim.

4 comments

  1. I love your answer…I agree about the booko teaser – It takes hours to find the pictures and more hours to photoshop the,….
    Your last answer was amazing…totally agree 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

