Review: Sex Love Repeat by Alessandra Torre

Title: Sex Love Repeat
Author: Alessandra Torre
Genre: Erotic Romance
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person – Multiple
Rating:

Madison Decater lived two parallel lives. She was in love with two men who knew the existence of each other and it worked for all three of them.

Steward Brand was wealthy venture capitalist who could give her everything but his time. Paul Linx was a professional surfer who would do anything for her. Everything was fine as long as their lives are kept separated. But the unconventional relationship was on the verge of breaking down when unexpected circumstance wedged itself in between.

What attracted me to this book was the premise of an open relationship triangle where all parties agreed upon such bond. It was interesting to see how each of them accepted it as part of their lives.

Can I go there? Can I bring these two worlds so close and still escape with our twin relationships intact?

I liked Madison. I didn’t think she was a slut for being in this relationship. Their situation was unique and I really couldn’t judge her on that. And I really couldn’t blame her for falling in love with both of the men because they were complete opposite that complimented each other.

He worried about me. My safety, my happiness. Worried about losing me due to lack of attention.

Stewart was the alpha who controlled every aspect of his life with a precision. His knew where his priority lay and never wavered from it. Even thought he was the more clinical one in the relationship, his love for her wasn’t necessarily less than the other man.

While Stewart wants me to have a second man to keep me off the streets, to keep me from being lonely, to keep me in his life – Paul accepts that I have a second man because it was what he signed up for.

I loved Paul from the get go. He was kind, fun and carefree. It was hard for me not to fall for his easy going outlook in life. He was also unselfish with both his time and love.

I love the twist in the story. I did not see that one coming and it made their relationship that much more messed up.

One of the best scenes in the book was definitely the business dinner scene. I love how each of them used each other in that moment. It was damn hot!

Overall, I loved the story, but I would prefer if the ending was slightly different.

Note:
(WARNING: Do not read if you haven’t read the book as it contain spoilers)
Read my additional thoughts on the ending HERE.

Read the extended ending HERE
Read the secret fantasy scene HERE
This review is also available on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

