Review: The Girl in 6E by Alessandra Torre

Title: The Girl In 6E
Author: Alessandra Torre
Genre: Erotic Thriller
Type: Book 1 of Deanna Madden series
POV: Shifting – Multiple
Rating:

 

 

Deanna Madden has been avoiding direct human interaction for the past 3 years of her life for being a danger to the society. Inside of apartment 6E, she managed to survive without getting out of her apartment by doing everything online, including her lucrative job in the virtual sex industry as a cam girl.

Camming brought her in (virtual) contact with many types of people including the ones that might be a worse danger to society where she was forced to re-examine the very reason of her self-imposed imprisonment in order to redeem herself.

Among all of Alessandra Torre’s books, The Girl In 6E has always been the one that intrigued me the most. I’m so glad that I finally got the chance to dive into this one because I think I just found another one of my (very limited number, well, one to be exact) favorite heroine in Deanna Madden.

I hardly ever love heroines in books and the reason why I love Deanna is because she could carry the whole book by herself. She didn’t need a prince charming to take her on a horse. She stole the damn horse herself!

I love being in her psyche, learning her thought process, and the darkness within. I also love her intelligence and her meticulousness.

“Let me worry about that. I’ll be fine.”
“I’m just worried that if…if you’re not fine, how am I going to get paid?”

One of the most standout and a favorite of mine is Mike who was one of her client and a hacker. He was a highly likable character and provided the comic relief in the otherwise somewhat macabre tone of the book.

I like Jeremy and I understood his fascination with her. I just wish there was more of him in the book. I feel like he didn’t get enough opportunity to shine.

One of my favorite aspects of the book is the camming business. I love how much I learned about that world and the people in it. It was fascinating and I dare say tempting haha!

I also love the shifting perspective POV of multiple characters. There were a lot of characters and things going on throughout the book but they all tied up nicely.

Overall, I love it and definitely looking forward to see where the story goes in the next book.

 

This review is also available on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

