January 2015 Top Pick

I love seeing other bloggers/reviewers list of their yearly favorites. I had my own list (Check out my 2014 Top Favorites) but I limit it to books published on the year only. Since I don’t read only new books, I thought it’s only fair to give all books I read the chance to shine.

 

Starting this year, I will be doing a monthly top pick of books I read for the month regardless their publishing date. I will be listing the books read with link to its review, and choose one book as my favorite of the month.

 

Below is my list for January.

 

Books Read In January

DivSml

Click cover to read my review

            

            

         

 

January 2015 Top Pick

DivSml

JanTopPick

Purchase2

Amazon USAmazon UKB&N  |  iBooks

Thicker Than Blood by Madeline Sheehan and Claire C. Riley was my first dystopia/post apocalyptic book. I don’t usually go for paranormal book (especially one without sexy times lol!) but this book was something else. It’s about friendship and loyalty. It also broke my heart. This was the book that gave me the most hangover of the month making it deserving of January Top Pick title.

 

Honorable Mention: Debt by Nina G. Jones

Leave a Reply

