Review: On Every Street by Karina Halle

Title: On Every Street
Author: Karina Halle
Genre: Erotic Romance
Type: Book 0.5 (novella) of The Artists Trilogy
POV: First Person – Female
Rating:

 

Note: This book can be read as a standalone, but I highly recommend reading it after Sins & Needles.

Ellie Watt reinvented herself as Eden White with the help from Gus, a family friend for the sole purpose of revenge. She sat her goal on destroying Travis, the drug lord who ruined her life when she was a young girl. In doing so, she sat her eyes on one of his henchman.

“Con for money, it’s tangible. When you con for revenge, you might not know when you’ve won.”

Eden thought she chose her mark well, but her mark ended up choosing her as well. Javier was young and charismatic. It was impossible to resist him and soon, Eden figured there was more to life than vengeance. But playing a game of lies came with a price.

After reading Sins & Needles, I felt Javier was a wild card for me. All we know about him was from what she told Camden. After reading this, I totally understand why Ellie/Eden fell in love with him because I’m equally drowning as she was!

The things he did, the things he said, I can’t help but swoon.

“Why am I good to you?” he repeated, his lips brushing against mine as he spoke. “Because I can see you are broken. And I want nothing more than to put you back together.”

Even if he’s with the cartel, even if he killed people, how could you not love him? And we can see how much he really did care for Eden. I even tried to justify for him for what he did to Eden that made her moved on – that’s how much I love him. This made me really excited to read Shooting Scars.

 

Read this review on Goodreads.

One comment

Leave a Reply

