Erotica Fantastica

I just came across this amazing article titled 25 Erotica Lit Tropes That Need to Die on Cosmopolitan and thought I had to share this! I read a fair share of erotic romance novels (ok yeah, I read mostly that) and always wonder about a lot of the things on the list. I like good sexy scenes unfortunately it’s a tall order for an author to write one without it being cheesy and laugh worthy.

My favorite one is number 1 and 9! It annoyed the hell out of me whenever I read a scene that include those.

P.S.: I’m currently reviewing Skip to the Good Part: 20 authors reveal their steamiest scenes (Volume 1). It couldn’t be a more appropriate timing!

Leave a Reply

