First Birthday on GR

I just realized November marked my first Goodreads birthday!

 

Yes I’m still a baby in this wonderful world of books. I’ve only re-kindled my love for books at the end of 2012 and only started reviewing at the end of 2013. I’ve been stalking Goodreads about 6 months before I actually joined.

If before I only love reading, now I’ve learned to love reviewing too. I never knew the joy of reviewing until I started doing it myself. Sometimes you read a book and you love it so much or want to vent about it and for me that was reviewing does for me. It’s a freedom of my literary expression.

The very first review I’ve ever wrote (anywhere) was for Beautiful Disaster. You can check it out by clicking the image above for my review. I still remember how mad I was and how much of a relieve I felt after finished writing it. And since that that forward, I was hooked. If I don’t read and review, I would get the jitters. To loosely quote some books I’ve read – “It’s my addiction and I don’t plan to fix it.”

By the way, feel free to stalk me on Goodreads. I practically haunt that place.

Note: How awesome is the cupcake image? I know it’s not exactly celebratory but that’s the kind of books I love – dark, bloody, painful, heart shattering but with a tinge of sweetness to balance it all.

Leave a Reply

