Review: The Headmaster by Tiffany Reisz

The Headmaster by Tiffany Reisz

Title: The Headmaster
Author: Tiffany Reisz
Genre: Romance/Erotic/Suspense
Type: Standalone
POV: Third person – female
Rating: 5

Gwen was a jobless, homeless, tired of her life, looking for a new start in Chicago. When she stopped by a small town in North Carolina, she found out about a school that might be hiring. However, on the way to the school, she was involved in an accident.

By the time she woke up from the trauma, she was in Edwin Yorke’s bedroom. York was the headmaster of the William Marshall Academy. He was around 40 years old with an uptight British elegance.

The academy was remote and very old school in every manner possible – from the atmosphere to the thinking. Gwen ended up getting the job there, where she was very happy for having a place to stay, excellent student and a hot headmaster to boot.

Soon even the uptight Yorke couldn’t resist her charm and they ended up in a somewhat covert relationship. In between her arriving and making a life within the academy walls, things happened around her that raised her suspicions. She started to uncover things and when she discovered the biggest secret of all, she made decision that changed her life forever.

I cannot express how much I love this novella. Very few novellas managed to capture the richness of the story given the length. This book had me on the edge of my seat. Throughout the reading, I was forming my own theory of what was going on. When I thought of one thing, the next scene shattered my newfound “revelation”. Then it happened again a few more times.

I had my suspicions of the story but didn’t expect the ending to be that way. I was happy yet sad at the same time.

Note: What I love the most about Tiffany Reisz’s writing is she always created a fun, sassy female character that are not afraid of living the lives they always want.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

