Review: The Edge of Always

The Edge of Always by J.A. Redmerski

Title: The Edge of Always
Author: J.A. Redmerski
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Type: Book 2 of The Edge of Never series
POV: Dual
Rating: 3

I ached after reading this book. Not because it was beautifully sad or anything, but because it fell below my expectation.

I love Cam and Andrew in The Edge of Never. After finishing that book, I had a feeling I rather the story ended the way it did. And I was right. I rather leave it at that and have a beautiful memory of it than for it being ruined by the second book. (Funnily enough, that was one thing – ruining memories-  that Cam was afraid of in this book!)

This book lacked emotion. While the previous book made me smile and cry for them, and root for them, this book I felt like an emotionless robot. I didn’t feel anything for them. Andrew and Cam lost their charms.

The story was flat.

There was no ups and downs, at least nothing monumental enough for it to be significant. The whole time I was:

There were a lot of scenes that weren’t significant to the development of the story. Most parts of the book Cam and Andrew were just like two tired couple trying to re-live their glory days.

Staring about ¾ towards the end, the story jumped too much. The jumping wasn’t an issue for me, but the connectivity was. And the last two chapters felt more like an epilogue where they contemplated on the past.

Note: I should say that I love the covers for this series. I think the models look perfectly fit the characters descriptions.

View all my reviews

One comment

Leave a Reply

